Blog post the first

Hello world.

I’ve just started a distance learning course in Printmaking (Printmaking 1 to be exact) with the Open College of Art. This blog will be a record of my experiences on the course – a place to reflect on what I’ve learned and record my achievements, frustrations, musings and envious yearnings after other people’s work.

I’ll probably blog on other stuff as well.

I’ve done a bit of printmaking before… short courses in Etching and Relief Printing at the wonderful Edinburgh Printmakers Studio. I’ve loved it, so wanted to do more.

But I am a bit nervous about starting this course, to be honest. I’m not confident in my own artistic abilities (putting it mildly), but  I think perhaps there’s something there to be developed, and I’m hoping the course will give me the confidence to keep at it – maybe I’ll surprise myself.

Let’s see!

Leave a comment